Baker Explosion

EST 1977/1986

The Baker Explosion is Jason Baker and Benjamin Matthew Baker


Jason and Benjamin Matthew Baker have been writing their own, and learning each others songs ever since Benjamin Matthew penned "77, he's not my brother he's the devil, 77" as a lyric at Jason's rock and roll jam 16th birthday party in their parents basement. After five year stint as "Sweetness" and handful of infamous regional live shows the band birthed two Albums, Reggae For Robots (2007) and New Classics (2012). The band has long since moved away but Jason and Benjamin Matthew have continued their journey. The Baker Explosion is currently still writing new songs. Performing together, along with playing independent solo shows. The Baker Explosion also have an new album of original material titled "Down In The Corn Roots" available Summer 2014