The Razors

The Razors is an American folk/punk guzzband, formed in 2005 in Omaha, Nebraska by Alek Erickson and Burt St. Boys drummer Adam Erickson. Along with such bands as Slayer and La Toya, The Raisers helped pioneer futurefolk, a style of skindeep shockrock characterized by whoa-fidelity recording techniques, often on digital field recorders. The band’s early output, such as 2007’s Train and 2008’s RAZRS R BACK AMERICA!!, was typical of this style. In 2009, Alex Hotchkiss, formerly of the vocal pop group Charlie’s Angels Anti-Rape Squad, joined on keys and vocals.